CALL US NOW 6459 4801

Management Committee

Chairman: Mr Francis Yip
Honorary Secretary: Ms Kitt Leong
Honorary Treasurer: Ms Tan Lay Hoon, CFA
Members: Ms Annabel Pennefather
  Ms Pauline Chan
  Ms Pauline Chew
  Ms Eunice Boey
  Sr Jocelyn Kang Sai Kim
  Mr Dennis Lui
  Ms Pang Kai Lee


Mr Francis Yip spent the major part of his working career in Hong Kong as a Senior Project Manager in the building industry and returned to Singapore in 2005 after his retirement. He oversaw the extensive A and A works at the former Infant Jesus Home in Ang Mo Kio, which is now IJ Village, a home for the elderly and a children’s centre. As Chairman of the Management Committee since December 2013, he has been actively pursuing various options for the future administration of the IJHCC to meet the needs of the changing social landscape in Singapore.

Honorary Secretary

Ms Kitt Leong spent the early part of her working career as Corporate Manager in a bank and then as Director of a media company. In mid-career, she became a teacher and subsequently assumed the role of the Head of Department in a school. Her last position was a part-time lecturer in Classroom Management for Beginning Teachers at the National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University in Singapore.

Honorary Treasurer

Ms Tan Lay Hoon, CFA is a Chartered Financial Analyst who serves as Secretary and Board member and co-chairs the Advocacy Committee at CFA Singapore. She spent more than 20 years as an investment banker having worked in domestic and global banks in various areas of advisory and fund raising activities in equities, fixed income, securitization and structured products. Her last position held was SVP and Head Capital Markets at OCBC Bank.


Ms Annabel Pennefather, is a lawyer whose legal career spans more than 30 years and who is currently Senior Consultant, Sports Law Practice, at Withers KhattarWong. Her public appointments include that of Justice of the Peace, Vice President Singapore National Olympic Council and former Chairperson of the CHIJ Schools Board of Management. She has been conferred the Public Service Star (BBM) for contributions made to the community.

Ms Pauline Chan is the Director of JL Investments Pte Ltd, and was a lecturer for Business Development at the Polytechnic and General Manager of Technology Enterprise (UK). She is a mother of 4 children and currently sits on committees for various charitable organizations.

Ms Pauline Chew recently retired, has devoted all her working life, after graduation from the then University Of Singapore, in the areas of management accounting, audit, corporate services and financial services with a local manufacturing group of companies and more than 35 years with an American MNC.

Ms Eunice Boey is a consultant in the financial services industry providing regulatory and compliance advisory, and risk management consultancy services to financial institutions. She has spent more than 20 years in the financial services industry working with and in global financial institutions focusing on compliance, regulatory, risk management and corporate governance matters. Eunice is a member of the Australian Society of Certified Practising Accountants and the Society of St Vincent de Paul.

Sr Jocelyn Kang Sai Kim is an Infant Jesus Sister and an Infant Jesus Provincial Councillor.

Mr Dennis Lui is a corporate lawyer in a Singapore law firm. Part of his professional work also involves advising charitable organisations on regulatory and compliance issues. He also has a close affinity with the IJ organisations, being a member of the being a member of the Legal Advisory Committee of the Infant Jesus Board of Management, whilst his two daughters have been students with the CHIJ schools.

Ms Pang Kai Lee has worked as an investment banker in Hong Kong and Singapore for over 20 years, leading teams in advising and financing large scale infrastructure, construction, development and acquisition projects. She is a qualified accountant and completed her postgraduate studies at Imperial College, London under the Raffles Scholarship. Kai Lee has a heart for children and has been involved in mission work both locally and overseas. She is an IJ alumnus and also a mother of three daughters who are in CHIJ schools.


A) Audit Sub-Committee

Chairperson: Ms Eunice Boey
Members: Mr Leong Siew Loong
  Ms Pauline Chew

B) Programmes & Services Sub-Committee


Ms Kitt Leong


Mrs Evelyn Yip
  Ms Magdalene Liow
  Ms Jenny Ng


C) Fund Raising Sub-Committee


Ms Annabel Pennefather


Ms Pauline Chan
  Mrs Shuquo Mathews
  Mr Dennis Lui

D) Human Resources Sub-Committee


Mr Francis Yip


Ms Tan Lay Hoon
  Ms Jacinta Low

E) Admissions & Discharge Sub-Committee


Mr Francis Yip


Mr Dennis Lui
  Ms Karin Goh