Management Committee

Chairman: Mr Francis Yip
Honorary Secretary: Ms Joyce Anne Seah
Honorary Treasurer: Ms Pang Kai Lee
Members: Sr Jocelyn Kang Sai Kim
Ms Pauline Chan
Ms Kitt Leong
Ms Eunice Boey
Mr Dennis Lui
Ms Tan Lay Hoon, CFA


Mr Francis Yip spent the major part of his working career in Hong Kong as a Senior Project Manager in the building industry and returned to Singapore in 2005 after his retirement. He oversaw the extensive A and A works at the former Infant Jesus Home in Ang Mo Kio, which is now IJ Village, a home for the elderly and a children’s centre. As Chairman of the Management Committee since December 2013, he has been actively pursuing various options for the future administration of the IJHCC to meet the needs of the changing social landscape in Singapore.


Honorary Secretary

Ms Joyce Anne Seah is an alumnus of CHIJ. She spent a good part of her career as a Head of Department of History, Social Studies and National Education in an independent school. She was also a Level Head in Religious and Moral Education. While looking after her two children, she volunteered in various organisations. As Academic Head of the Parent Support Group, she planned and oversaw the weekly Moral Education Programme in a primary school. She is also a trained para-counsellor and volunteered at Family Life Society. She looks forward to making a difference in IJHCC through new programmes and workshops for the children.


Honorary Treasurer

Ms Pang Kai Lee has worked as an investment banker in Hong Kong and Singapore for over 20 years, leading teams in advising and financing large scale infrastructure, construction, development and acquisition projects. She is a qualified accountant and completed her postgraduate studies at Imperial College, London under the Raffles Scholarship. Kai Lee has a heart for children and has been involved in mission work both locally and overseas. She is an IJ alumnus and also a mother of three daughters who are in CHIJ schools.



Ms Pauline Chan is the Director of JL Investments Pte Ltd, and was a lecturer for Business Development at the Polytechnic and General Manager of Technology Enterprise (UK). She is a mother of 4 children and currently sits on committees for various charitable organizations.

Ms Pauline Chew recently retired, has devoted all her working life, after graduation from the then university Of Singapore, in the areas of management Accounting, audit, corporate services and financial services with a local manufacturing Group of companies and more than 35 years with an American MNC.

Ms Eunice Boey is a consultant in the financial services industry providing regulatory and compliance advisory, and risk management consultancy services to financial institutions. She has spent more than 20 years in the financial services industry working with and in global financial institutions focusing on compliance, regulatory, risk management and corporate governance matters. Eunice is a member of the Australian Society of Certified Practising Accountants and the Society of St Vincent de Paul.

Sr Jocelyn Kang Sai Kim is an Infant Jesus Sister and an Infant Jesus Provincial Councillor.

Mr Dennis Lui is a corporate lawyer in private legal practice with the Singapore law firm of Tan Kok Quan Partnership. Part of his professional work also involves advising charitable organisations on regulatory and compliance issues. He also has a close affinity with the IJ organisations, being a member of the Legal Advisory Committee of the Infant Jesus Board of Management, whilst both his daughters are students with the CHIJ schools.

Ms Tan Lay Hoon, CFA is a Chartered Financial Analyst and President of CFA Society Singapore. She spent more than 20 years as an investment banker having worked in domestic and global banks in various areas of advisory and fund raising activities in equities, fixed income, securitization and structured products. Her last position held was SVP and Head Capital Markets at OCBC Bank.

Ms Kitt Leong spent the early part of her working career as a Corporate Manager in a bank and then as Director of a media company. In mid-career she became a teacher and subsequently assumed the role of Head of Department in a local school in Singapore. Her last position was a part-time lecturer in Classroom Management for Beginning Teachers at the National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University of Singapore. She is a member of the Management Committee of the Infant Jesus Homes and Children’s Centres, a charity with Institute of Public Character status, after having volunteered as Honorary General Secretary.



A) Audit Sub-Committee

Chairperson: Ms Eunice Boey
Members: Mr Leong Siew Loong
Ms Tsai Ai Liang


B) Programmes & Services Sub-Committee

Chairperson: Ms Joyce Anne Seah
Members: Ms Evelyn Howe


C) Fund Raising Sub-Committee

Chairperson: Ms Pauline Chan
Members: Ms Chew Shu Quo
Ms Leong Kitt
Ms Schutz Lee
Mr Dennis Lui


D) Human Resources Sub-Committee

Chairperson: Mr Francis Yip
Members: Ms Tan Lay Hoon, CFA
Ms Jacinta Low